يعد فريق أسواق رأس مال الدين في شركة الوطني للاستثمار ضمن المستشارين والمنسقين الرائدين لإصدارات الدين في المنطقة. وبدوره كمستشار وشريك موثوق به للعديد من الشركات والمؤسسات، يضع الفريق حلولاً مبتكرة للعملاء تهدف للتوافق مع متطلباتهم الاستراتيجية واحتياجاتهم التمويلية سواء كانت تقليدية أو متوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية.

يستند الفريق على قاعدة واسعة من المستثمرين كما يستفيد من شبكة مجموعة بنك الكويت الوطني العابرة للحدود لتعزيز قدرته على طرح وتسويق إصدارات الدين المختلفة. يتمتع الفريق بسمعة مميزة من خلال طرح العديد من الإصدارات ذات الجودة العالية والمبتكرة والتي ساهمت بتطوير أسواق رأس مال الدين المحلية والإقليمية إلى مراحل متقدمة.

قدم الفريق الاستشارات لعدة جهات سيادية وشبه سيادية ولمؤسسات إقليمية مرموقة وذلك من خلال تنسيق وتنفيذ أكثر من 31.5 مليار دولار أمريكي من صفقات أسواق رأس مال الدين ومهام إعادة هيكلة الديون منذ نشأة الشركة.

خدمات أسواق رأس مال الدين

  • إصدارات سندات الدين التقليدية
  • إصدارات الدين الإسلامية (الصكوك)
  • إصدارات الأوراق المالية المهيكلة
  • استشارات هيكلة رأس المال
  • استشارات الحصول على التصانيف الائتمانية
  • استشارات إعادة هيكلة الديون

أبرز الإنجازات

  • سجل حافل
    منذ تأسيس الشركة قام الفريق بتنفيذ أكثر من 20.2 مليار دولار أمريكي من إصدارات الدين التقليدية وأكثر من 10.2مليار دولار أمريكي من إصدارات الصكوك الإسلامية وقام بإنجاز مهام لإعادة هيكلة ديون بقيمة 1.1 مليار دولار أمريكي لصالح العديد من المصدرين من الجهات السيادية والشبه سيادية والشركات.
  • ريادة في تقديم الاستشارات
    قام الفريق بتنسيق أكثر من 70% من إجمالي قيمة الديون القائمة من قبل المصدرين الكويتيين في الأسواق المحلية والعالمية، كما قام الفريق بتقديم المشورة حول إنشاء جميع برامج الأوراق المالية العالمية المتوسطة الأجل التابعة للمصدرين الكويتيين وتنفيذ الإصدارات المتعلقة بتلك البرامج.
  • إنشاء منحنى العائد السيادي لدولة الكويت
    كان الفريق المدير المحلي الوحيد في الإصدار السيادي الأول لدولة الكويت بقيمة 8.0 مليار دولار امريكي في عام 2017، والذي وضع منحنى العائد السيادي للدولة وساهم بعد ذلك في دعم عملية التسعير للعديد من المصدرين الكويتيين في أسواق رأس مال الدين العالمية.
  • سوق رأس مال الدين المحلي
    يتولى الفريق مركز قيادي في سوق رأس مال الدين المحلي، حيث قام بتنسيق العديد من الإصدارات البارزة المقومة بالدينار الكويتي لصالح مؤسسات رائدة ومرموقة.

صفقات مختارة

NBK Capital’s Debt Capital Markets (“DCM”) team is a leading advisor and arranger of debt securities in the region. As a trusted advisor and partner to companies and institutions, the team structures innovative debt solutions — both conventional and Sharia-compliant — to address the unique strategic and capital requirements of each client.

Leveraging NBK Capital’s investor base and the National Bank of Kuwait’s extensive network, the team maintains one of the strongest and widest debt placement capabilities in the region. The team enjoys an excellent reputation for consistently bringing high quality and innovative transactions to the market, which have consistently elevated the local and regional debt capital markets to new heights.

The DCM team has advised sovereign, quasi-sovereign, and prominent regional institutions in the execution of more than USD 31.5 billion worth of debt capital markets mandates and restructuring assignments since inception.

Debt Capital Markets Services

  • Conventional Debt Securities Issuances
  • Islamic Debt Securities Issuances (Sukuk)
  • Structured Debt Securities Issuances
  • Capital Structuring Advisory
  • Credit Rating Advisory
  • Debt Restructuring Advisory

Highlights

  • Track Record
    Since inception, the team has executed more than USD 20.2 billion and USD 10.2 billion of conventional and Islamic debt capital markets mandates, respectively and completed USD 1.1 billion in debt restructuring assignments for a diversity of sovereign, quasi-government and corporate issuers.
  • Leading Advisor
    The team has advised on more than 70% of all outstanding volumes raised by Kuwaiti issuers in both the local and international debt capital markets. The team has also advised on the establishment of all Global Medium Term Note programmes by Kuwaiti issuers and the execution of their respective issuances.
  • Establishing Kuwait’s Yield Curve
    The team acted as the only local joint lead manager on the State of Kuwait’s debut USD 8.0 billion sovereign bond issuance in 2017, which effectively established the country’s sovereign yield curve and supported the pricing of multiple Kuwaiti issuers in the international debt capital markets thereafter.
  • Local Debt Capital Market
    The team is a leader in the execution of local debt capital market transactions, arranging multiple KD-denominated landmark transactions for leading institutions across issuance structures.

Select Transactions